Melbourne, Victoria

…where there’s always something beautiful waiting behind the next corner, jobs are more luxurious, and life is more colourful! When the seasons changed, I found myself in the city again – but not just any city! I am talking about the most liveable city on earth. I moved in with…

View Post

Rockhampton, Queensland

…why real Aussies live off the backpacker strongholds and why a second look is always worth it My first three months in Australia had flown by and so my time in Cairns came to an end. The company relocated us for the upcoming Christmas business. From a house with a…

View Post

Cairns, Queensland

…where treasures lie around, a diving licence is a necessity and koalas stink My first working week in Australia ended with a holiday, which meant that all shops were closed and therefore my whole team was free at the same time. We used this day to visit one of Australia’s…

View Post

Shalom Australia

…and how I was thrown into two new cultures at the same time I left my culture behind exactly thirty-two hours ago and gained two new cultures. German as I am, I was perfectly prepared for Australia. I regularly received videos about the most dangerous animals of Australia from my…

View Post
Please enter location data in the widget settings.

Melbourne, Victoria

…wo eine Ecke schöner als die andere, der Job luxuriöser und das Zusammenleben noch bunter ist! Melbourne: Zum Jahreswechsel verschlug es mich zurück in die Stadt – aber nicht in irgendeine, sondern in die lebenswerteste der Welt! Hier zog ich bei einer Kundin ein, die ich in Cairns getroffen hatte…

Beitrag ansehen

Rockhampton, Queensland

…warum echte Aussies abseits der Backpacker-Hochburgen leben und sich ein zweiter Blick immer lohnt Meine ersten drei Monate in Australien waren wie im Flug vergangen und so neigte sich auch meine Zeit in Cairns dem Ende. Für das anstehende Weihnachtsgeschäft teilte uns die Firma auf verschiedene Standorte auf. Von einem…

Beitrag ansehen

Cairns, Queensland

… wo die Schätze rundherum liegen, ein Tauchschein sinnvoll ist und Koalas stinken Meine erste Arbeitswoche in Australien endete mit einem Feiertag, was bedeutete, dass alle Geschäfte geschlossen waren und demnach mein ganzes Team gleichzeitig frei hatte. Diesen Tag nutzten wir, um gemeinsam eines von Australiens Highlights zu besuchen. Zusammen…

Beitrag ansehen

Shalom Australien

  …und wie ich gleich in zwei neue Kulturen geworfen wurde Meiner Kultur hatte ich genau vor zweiunddreißig Stunden den Rücken gekehrt und darauf gleich zwei neue Kulturen hinzugewonnen. Auf Australien hatte ich mich, deutsch wie ich bin, perfekt vorbereitet. Videos über die gefährlichsten Tiere Australiens hatte ich in regelmäßigen…

Beitrag ansehen